Kristine Hermosa is pregnant

27/05/2011 09:35

Kristine Hermosa revealed that she is six weeks pregnant with her first child on Tuesday, May 25, with husband Oyo Sotto.

In an exclusive interview with Yahoo! OMG! Philippines through SMS, Kristine said she was very happy about her infanticipating over five months after their wedding on January 11.

Kristine said that her first baby will change her life as she will entering the motherhood stage.

She said,"I know there will be so many adjustments when it comes to dividing my time, priorities, and knowledge on being a mother and how to raise a child,".

Asked how she would describe what kind of mom she would be, Kristine said: "Well, I believe that I will be a cool, loving mother."

About how her pregnancy would affect her relationship with Oyo, she said: "It will only do good things. For sure, it will strengthen our faith to God and will strengthen our relationship to each other."

Kristine added that after giving birth, she would devote full time on her baby: "For the first few months, I'm gonna have to be full time on taking care of the baby," she said. "Maybe I could accept a flexible sched at work if there is a good project but that really depends (on the situation)."

As for the advice she got from her mom, Alma, and mother-in-law Dina Bonnevie, she said: "…not to stress myself, to eat healthy foods, to have lots of calcium intake and so on."

Asked if she would breastfeed her baby, she said, "I will definitely breastfeed. It's healthy and the baby needs it."

The big question is whether Kristine will still continue her showbiz career.

"Of course!," she said. "I would still want to act and inspire people. I know that being in the business is God's will for me."

Kristine's husband, Oyo is "excited. He didn't expect having a baby so soon," said his manager, Malou Choa-Fagar, who also produces "Eat Bulaga," the longest-running variety show wherein his dad Vic Sotto is a main host.