Jericho gets first international acting award

10/05/2011 17:00

It has been said that "good things happen to those who wait." Indeed, if there's one local celebrity who can attest to this, it's Kapamilya actor Jericho Rosales.

The 31-year-old actor was recently given recognition for his "Outstanding Achievement in Filmmaking Acting" as "Victor" in the international feature film "Subject: I Love You" at the Newport Beach Film Festival in California. It was Jericho's first international award, a milestone that he is extremely grateful for.

"Thank You, Father! You did it again! Your ways are just amazing!!! Thank You for teaching me patience and how to trust in You! You are just full of surprises! I know now. It's all about time and purpose. Your time,my purpose. Let's go! Game! I love you!!!," an ecstatic Jericho expressed using his Twitter account last Saturday, May 7.

"To others it may not be that much. Or you may not care. But hey! Its my first international acting award so I just wanna share!!! Hahaha! Sorry! I'm so stoked! Newport Beach film festival.. I will never forget this!!! Aah! thank you,SILY team! Thank you,Francis Dela Torre! Thanks to my team! Thank you,papa God! Aaah! Thank you my friend coz you inspire me to keep goin! Tearing it apart and sharing it wija! Mwahugs!," the versatile actor-singer added in his tweet.

Aside from Jericho, the movie boasts of a powerhouse multinational cast including Briana Evigan (Step Up 2), Kristine Bauer (True Blood), Dante Basco (Hook), Dean Cain (Lois and Clark), Black Eyes Peas' Apl de Ap, Gary Valenciano and Joel Torre. Shot entirely in the Philippines, Radiant Studios and Tectonic Film's "Subject: I Love You,"  a movie based on the "love bug" virus, was directed by Francis dela Torre, a Los Angeles based Filipino director.